just saying hi

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

b rob

AC Members
Dec 17, 2006
pittsburgh
hey I'm rob, I'm 21 from pittsburgh. but enough chit chat. I'm a newbie to all this. I'm starting pretty simple. I'm gettin a 10 gallon tank. I want it decorated w/ live plants, maybe some driftwood, and a male betta. I have a "school" (weak joke, sorry... seriously.) of questions for anyone thats willing to answer them. If you want I'm not too hard to find on aol IM - snooprobbyrob729, or my email works too, but I don't check all that often.

thanks and I hope to hear from y'all

b rob

AC Members
Dec 17, 2006
pittsburgh
I dunno, I've read alot about the process of first getting the tank, letting all the nitrites turning into nitrates blah blah, and I don't say blah blah cuz it's not important, I just don't feel like explaining the whole thing, and then adding he fish. if that's cycling then yes, I know a little bit about it. I'll know more after doing it. I also know I have to change the water in small increments. What I havfn't found any info on is can I start my plants while I'm settin up the water? I also wanna toss in some drift wood, can that be done while all that's going on as well?

b rob

AC Members
Dec 17, 2006
pittsburgh
here's some pics of what I got going on. It's not much buit it's a start.

only6foot6

AC Members
Do you have a glass top?

I don't understand why the glass is sticking out over the tank like it is. If you do not have one, I would get one before that light falls in the tank.

Your neons could end up toasty!! :sad:

b rob

AC Members
Dec 17, 2006
pittsburgh