I cant figure it out,PLEASE! How do I change?

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

pumpkinfishey

AC Members
Apr 21, 2003
london
Visit site
Hello everyone! Im fairly new to fish keeping It began about a year ago with one goldfish in a 15 ltr tank as a pet for my three year old boy, I now have that a 10glln and a 31gln and he wants a dog! (I just keep telling him they cant they cant swim!!)
The 31 gallon(U.S) tank that has been going for eight weeks now currently it is home to
five goldfish
four octicinlus (alge eating things)
and 26 more or less (they wont stay still while I count them! ;) )white cloud mountain minnows that I want try breeding at some point in the future

what I really want are some ANGELFISH:D
so once I have rehoused my goldfish does any one know if I can still keep my minnows and my octicinclus in the tank with them!
or perhaps a japanese alge eating bitterling ?
Also would I have to completely recycle my tank before I added the angels?I have looked through lots of sites on the net and found lots setting up from scratch but nothing on changing from one speceis to another? So I'd be gratefull If any one can help me solve my querey!! :confused:

ChilDawg

Math is sexy.
Dec 26, 2002
Byron and Normal (IL)
hometown.aol.com
Your tank will still be overstocked, even if the goldies are re-housed. White clouds like cooler temps, so they might be okay with goldies as long as the tank size is increased. Only one angel can be kept in a 30 gallon (possibly two, but I don't recommend it), so you will want to think of a much bigger tank if you want to keep angels.

pumpkinfishey

AC Members
Apr 21, 2003
london
Visit site
Oh? I had been told that I would be able to keep three to four angels in my tank! an while I realize I couldnt keep all my minnows in there I thought mabey some If they were compatable