I finally joined!

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

Adorabelle

AC Members
Aug 29, 2022
Hi, I've been meaning to join for about a year, hoping to reconnect with people who might remember me from another fish forum, and make new hobbyist friends!

I'm relatively new to the hobby, only set up my own first tank in 2019 after taking over caring for my dad's tank when he couldn't manage it anymore. Right now I'm juggling tanks and stocking again, upgrading tank sizes, and also adopted some fish yesterday, so QT tank is full!

My main tanks are a breeding colony of Corydoras pygmaeus, living with a group of seven otocinclus and at the moment, four pseudomugli luminatus that I traded some pygmies for, swapping with a local hobbyist. Love them, hoping to set them up in my harder water tank later and, fingers crossed, breed them!

Larger tank is a 36g that houses my cory gang - bronzes, 2 albino aeneus, six sterbai, and three juvenile black Venezuelan cories. There are also two L181 peppermint plecos, still not full size but growing, two platies, two elderly male guppies, and five elderly tetra of different species, the last remaining members of their schools from the tank I inherited. So it's a bit of a jumble, but it's moving closer towards the set ups I'd like them to be, slowly but surely! I decided the 36g was too small for the 15 cories plus the plecos I had, so I bought a 63g that's 120 by 40cm and the three Venezuelans... oops). Just cleaning it up now and repainting the back so I can get them transferred over.