I'm NEW, saying hey hey hey

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

EOD

AC Members
Sep 12, 2010
Schofield Barracks, HI
Real Name
David
Hi, my name is David. This is my first time participating in a forum in quite a while. Before this I helped on computer tech support forums and before that it was gaming forums. (Age of Empires 2 ... so quite a while ago)

Ever since I was a kid I've loved aquariums. I always dreamed of having a room in which all the walls were aquariums from floor to ceiling. Growing up I never really got to even get close to that because neither I nor my parents knew very much about how to take care of fish. Now, at 25, I finally am getting into it and loving it.

I'm going to tell you all about my two aquariums and since I am very new to taking care of fish, I'll take any advice you may give about the setup of my tanks as well as the fish I have inside them living together.

My wife has her tank in the kitchen. It's a 14 gallon glass tank. It's inhabitants are as follows:
electric yellow cichlid
shubunkin (2)
guppy (3)
butterfly coy
crowntail beta
molly
dojo Loach
Sailfin catfish

She also bought 2 spotted puffers but they nibbled on all the other fish in the tank so we had to deport them to a small 1 gallon.

Here's the picture of her tank:

Now my tank we have upstairs in our bedroom. It's a 40 gallon glass tank. It's inhabitants are:
Angelfish (adult full size, complete loner)
tiger barb (2 adult, 3 young)
clown loach (2) (hangs out with tiger barbs)
bala shark (2)
golden sailfin molly (2)
Bristlenose pleco (hides in hull of pirate ship all day with other algae eater)
Chinese algae eater (full size, very strong, very fast, hides)
zebra danio (3)
red eye tetra
guppy (2)
congo tetra

Here's the picture of my tank: