Which kind of goldfish is friendliest?

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

TabisFish

AC Members
Jan 21, 2011
Loveland, Colorado
Real Name
Tabi Underwood
Goldfish are all really friendly and a little timid. I think the googly eyed calico ones are so cute!!

cryeth_the_raven

fumbling towards ecstasy
Feb 10, 2009
CT
Real Name
Trev
WHAT SIZE TANK DO YOU HAVE?? GOLDISH NEED 100 GALLONS EACH YOU KNOW. YOU DIDN'T ASK ABOUT TANK SIZE BUT I'M HERE AND READY TO JUMP ON YOU ABOUT IT. I AM A TANK SIZE COP- HEAR ME ROAR.

Lol jk. Almost any goldfish is friendly.. but as you may know the fancy varietys tend to be a bit more placid. This is in part due to their physical design; they just can't swim as quickly as their common counterpart can. I have three fancies right now and they're very friendly- if a bit shy at times.

Piranha86

AC Members
Dec 26, 2009
Harford County Maryland
Real Name
Will
WHAT SIZE TANK DO YOU HAVE?? GOLDISH NEED 100 GALLONS EACH YOU KNOW. YOU DIDN'T ASK ABOUT TANK SIZE BUT I'M HERE AND READY TO JUMP ON YOU ABOUT IT. I AM A TANK SIZE COP- HEAR ME ROAR.

Lol jk. Almost any goldfish is friendly.. but as you may know the fancy varietys tend to be a bit more placid. This is in part due to their physical design; they just can't swim as quickly as their common counterpart can. I have three fancies right now and they're very friendly- if a bit shy at times.
:lol:
Ok. I can't decide b/t black moors and orandas. I'll have to figure it out...

user_name

Senior_Member
May 23, 2010
Mass
Real Name
Cam
I *think* black moors are smaller, so I would go with just for ease of filtration and care (unless you go a nice size tank)

Somervell

AC Members
Feb 8, 2009
PA
Real Name
Anne