This site is a ghost town.

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

Slappy*McFish

Global Moderator
Staff member
Feb 18, 2002
Raleigh, NC
Peeps head around corner and waves at the few. Long time no see.:cool:

Apr 2, 2002
New York
The nice thing about sites like this as opposed to social media is that information persists here. But social media is where information goes to die. When I need information relating to fishkeeping my first stop is usually Google Scholar. After that is is one of a few sites I have bookmarked as i know they are reliable after years of finding out who, to trust and whom to ignore. Google gave better information 20 years ago than it does today.

I have been sending and receiving emails for over 20 years. I have always used Outlook for this. To this day i still feel that Outlook Express was the best version they have made to date. Outlook today is mostly bloatware for the average user. Microsoft has become genious at making things over complicated and often totally confusing which means user unfriendly.

There are still a few active forums. MFK is one TFF is another. While I still come here and do post, I spend most of my time on TFF as it is still pretty active and I do not keep monster fish.

FreshyFresh

Global Moderator
Staff member
Jan 11, 2013
West Falls NY
Real Name
Joel
Where ya been the past 10+yrs.

I think smart phones changed things quite a bit in this realm.

Slappy*McFish

Global Moderator
Staff member
Feb 18, 2002
Raleigh, NC
I've been around. I stop by every so often and have a look. AC was so lively 10-20 yrs ago. Nowadays, there's a lot of good aquarium content on youtube.

fishorama

AC Members
Jun 28, 2006
SF Bay area, CA