help stocking my 10gal

• Get the NEW AquariaCentral iOS app --> http://itunes.apple.com/app/id1227181058 // Android version will be out soon!

ktrom13

AC Members
Feb 4, 2013
boston
Real Name
Kyle
first off im new to the hobby but caught on fairly quickly, learning from past mistakes. so i have a spare 10 gallon tank in my room and i feel it would look better with fish... and water of course. i wanted to do something along the lines of a iwagumi set up. Sand substrate , nice decorative rocks , a piece or two of drift wood and sometime of moss to make the driftwood look sorta like a tree. and i wanted some advice or input from the other members here on AC on my stocking list. im not married to the list so any advice/ input would be welcomed and appreciated.

10- micro rasboras
a few shrimp- cherry shrimp maybe?
5- golden white clouds
5- neons

yay? nay? like i said before any advice or input would be welcomed and appriciated as im not married to this list and i also have a 20gal if i need the bigger tank

thanks, Kyle

FreshyFresh

Global Moderator
Staff member
Jan 11, 2013
West Falls NY
Real Name
Joel
Sounds nice Kyle.

IMO, I'd go with ~6 rasboras and at least 6 neons. Neons do better in groups of 6 or more.

Maybe skip the white clouds and go 8 and 8 with the rasboras and neons, + what ever inverts you want.

Joel

ktrom13

AC Members
Feb 4, 2013
boston
Real Name
Kyle
i wanted small inverts , any suggestions, as these will be the first inverts i would have. I want easier to maintain inverts

Sent from my SGH-T989 using MonsterAquariaNetwork App

FreshyFresh

Global Moderator
Staff member
Jan 11, 2013
West Falls NY
Real Name
Joel
Something along the lines of a group of ghost shrimp would be great for your 10gal.

I may go that route with my 10gal once I get'r settled.

Joel

shrimp lover

Registered Member
Jan 30, 2013